In Ecstasy or in Agony?

People ask, “What if, when you die, there is no heaven?” Or one could ask, “What if there is a heaven?”
If I live my life for God, I enjoy the benefits of living a good life and avoiding the pitfalls and perils of following Satan’s course. If I, then, die and there is no heaven, I will be ended without any further thoughts or feelings. I won’t suffer, because of it. If, however, there is a heaven, then I, the angels, and my family and friends that have gone on before me will be rejoicing, singing the praises of God and dancing in the spirit forever.
It will be a different story for those who refuse to love God and live for Him. If there is no heaven, they, also, will be ended and without any further thoughts or feelings. If, however, there is a heaven, they will be shocked that they had wasted their lives, thinking it was the only life; and they will be in agony, knowing that they had destroyed their chances for happiness or hope during their lives on earth, and for all eternity.
As you can see, those who live for themselves cannot win, but those who live for God cannot lose. Have you chosen between ecstasy and agony? The choice seems pretty easy.

Book and e-book: amazon.com/God,Reward,andPunishment Are they real?

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.