If you seek truth, you’ll find God

If a person never seeks to prove or disprove the existence of God, they will never know for sure. They can only posture and proclaim an empty and unfounded belief. If one, however, diligently seeks to prove or disprove the existence of God, and perseveres until it is proven, then they will find God.

While writing my book,”God, reward and punishment:  Are they real?”, I proved the existence of God and His Son by one story of the Bible using the Harvest Principle against it. When I finally proved intellectually and logically that God existed, it was then that I fully realized how unconditionally God loves me, and how much He had suffered in providing forgiveness and salvation for me. Learning of His love for me and for all of mankind caused me to finally love Him as I should have all along.

I could now pray to Him, knowing that He was listening. I gave my life and will to Him, knowing that He would protect and nurture me. And then He taught me to hear His voice. The first time I heard Him, I was so shocked by what He said, proving it was His voice, that the fact that He spoke to me seemed irrelevant.

Yes, God still speaks to His Children. Jesus didn’t just die on the cross to forgive our sins. He, also, took our illnesses and diseases and gave us healing. He sent the Holy Spirit to give us spiritual gifts:

But the manifestation of the Spirit is given to each one for the profit of all: for to one is given the word of wisdom through the Spirit, to another the word of knowledge through the same Spirit, to another faith by the same Spirit, to another gifts of healings by the same Spirit, to another the working of miracles, to another prophecy, to another discerning of spirits, to another different kinds of tongues, to another the interpretation of tongues. But one and the same Spirit works all these things, distributing to each one individually as He wills.” (1 Corinthians 12:7-11)

No, God does not just forgive us. He still speaks to us, He gives us knowledge and wisdom, healing, miracles, and prophecy etc. Probably no one receives all of the gifts, but each one receives at least one of them. We need not pretend to have a certain gift. If it is from God, we will know it. And, if we pray and listen, He’ll still speak to us.

We can prove intellectually and logically the existence of God. But, the real and absolute truth comes when He deals with us on a spiritual basis, wherein our true and eternal essence resides; and where He cleanses and empowers us.

Knock and the door shall be opened to you. Seek and ye shall find. Ask and it shall be given to you.”

“God is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him.”

Book: God, reward and punishment: Are they real? book and e-book

This entry was posted in Democracy, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

