Try

I am proud that my blog is read by people from every major nation in the world, and I am, also, amazed. That doesn’t mean that I’m great or anything. I’m not an international evangelist. I don’t have a radio-television empire My books haven’t sold in the millions. But I try. Jesus said to his disciples, “Go into all the world, making disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, Son and Holy Ghost, and teaching them to observe all that I have commanded you. And Lo, I am with you always, even to the ends of the world.” I’m no Saint Paul, or even a missionary, but I try to reach people. When I say grace in public, it is not to show off. It is to encourage people by my example to come to Christ. And so I try.
When 5000 people enter a marathon race, there are not 4999 losers. The last person to cross the finish line is not the loser. The loser is the one who can run, and really wants to run, but doesn’t enter the race. Don’t be a loser. Try. That’s all He asks.
Book: God, reward and punishment: Are they real? amazon.com book and e-book

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

