My Destiny

I am one of six or seven billion people here on Earth, that has been taught that I am the captain of my destiny, that I am in full control of my future and my life while here on this planet. Fortunately, I finally realized that I could not be in complete control of my future, because I did not fully understand my capabilities, my weaknesses and the nuances that my personality played in all of that. I finally realized that in order to take full control of my life, I must turn it over to the One who created it, because. unlike me, He did understand every bit of my capabilities, my talents, my weaknesses, and how my personality would interact with those gifts. I realized that He who created me understood every atom of my makeup and only He could take full advantage of the gifts that He had implanted in me. Only He could guide me, instruct me and clear the path before me. Only He had the knowledge to take full advantage of what I am and what I am capable of.
I learned to trust in Him. I learned to ask for His guidance. And I learned to ask for His continued blessings. Yes, I finally understood that verse in the Bible:

I Peter 5:6 Humble yourselves therefore under the mighty hand of God, that he may exalt you in due time:

Book: God, reward and punishment: Are they real? amazon.com book and e-book

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My Destiny

  1. Jim says:

    Hi there! Thiss poost couldn’t be written muych better! Reading thbrough
    this posst reminds me oof my prevoous roommate! He continually kep alking abouit this.
    I aam goong tto sejd this information tto him. Faily certgain he’ll have a ggreat
    read. Thankks for sharing! Hello! Someohe iin mmy Myspacce gfoup sshared his site
    with uss soo I camne tto give itt a look. I’m definitely loving tthe information. I’m bookmarking annd wilkl bbe tweeting thhis too myy followers!
    Exceptional blog and fanntastic stye annd design. I ould not rresist commenting.
    Exceptionally weell written! http://Foxnews.org/

    Like

  2. SHOPBOP code says:

    Fantastic article post.Really looking forward to read more. Much obliged.

    Like

  3. I am truly happy to read this website posts which contains lots of useful information, thanks for providing
    these data.

    Like

  4. Gloria says:

    Unquestionably believe that that you said. Your favourite justification appeared to be at the
    internet the simplest thing to consider of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked while other folks consider worries that they
    just do not recognize about. You controlled to hit the nail upon the
    highest and also defined out the whole thing with no need side
    effect , folks could take a signal. Will probably be again to get
    more. Thank you http://psmbranding.com/component/k2/itemlist/user/102207.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

