Pets And Other Animals

We have a cat and a dog. Oh, they have completely different personalities, but they both share what we call “human emotions”. They feel all the emotions, such as happiness, contentment, anger, fear, frustration, jealousy, and concern for one another and for us, their human companions. They, also, love unconditionally, just as we love them. and they realize their limitations, and adjust their expectations accordingly. But that doesn’t mean that their emotional needs should be ignored.

We adopted our Westie when she was only 8 weeks old.. After a couple of months I was ready to give up on her. She did whatever she wanted to, and seemed to ignore me, except to bite at the tassels on my shoes when I walked across the yard. Then one day, she actually looked up at me, as if to say “what do you want me to do.” That was the breakthrough, and it wasn’t long before she was my perfect and constant companion. Once she began to love me with her unconditional love, and tried her best to obey and please me, despite an accident here or there, she was no longer my dog, she was my little girl.

It’s a lot like that with God, our Creator. He only wants our unconditional love and trust, and for us to try our best to obey and please Him. Once we’ve crossed that line, we are no longer sinful strays. We become His child, loved unconditionally, in spite of our failures and short-comings.

Yes, we must love God and our neighbor, but we must, also, love our furry companions. Love expressed to either is expressed love – the emotion we must constantly be expressing. And caring for the well-being of either, assures that we will be cared for by our Father. So reach out and love.

I John 1:8 “He who loves not knows not God, for God is love.“

Book: amazon.com/God,reward,andpunishment

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pets And Other Animals

  1. Bill says:

    It is the best time to make some plans for the
    long run and it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this submit and if
    I may I want to recommend you some attention-grabbing things or
    advice. Perhaps you could write next articles relating
    to this article. I wish to learn more things about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

