(Jesus Asks) Will They Come To Me Now?

I watch my people blindly flailing at life with the tools of my enemy. They harm others, hurt them, and hate everything. My tears feel like rivers of lava rolling down my checks, and still I watch. I watch as they destroy the dream I had for them, and my heart feels as if it was being ripped from my chest. They create the pain and I suffer for it. Those that lead them have tried to obliterate me from history. They whipped me, beat me, insulted and cursed me. And then they drove the heavy nails through my hands and my feet. They nailed me to a cross and then raised the cross until it fell into the hole and jarred me to near unconsciousness. And still they jeered and humiliated me, as if the pain were my enemy. Even those who hated me did not understand. I took the pain for myself, so that my people could once again live free. I welcomed the pain. It was the key that freed my people.
Now as I lie here on this cold stone in a sealed tomb, I wonder: Will my people understand now? Will they accept their freedom and live for themselves and for their God that created them? Will my people finally be free? Tomorrow I will rise and leave this tomb. When my people see me resurrected, will they believe? Will they follow me in love and leave the hate, greed and bitterness behind them? Will they come to me, now?

Matthew 11:28-29King James Version (KJV)
28 Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.
29 Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls.
Blessings, Andy
Book and e-book: amazon.com/God,Reward,andPunishment

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

