Love and Concern – What A Plan!

We have all been blessed or cursed by the ability to love and to nurture. Some of us will use that love drive to love others, to be concerned for others and to nurture others. Some of us will pervert the love drive within us. We will love only ourselves and only be concerned for our selves and be self-serving.
I have been blessed with a high IQ, but I know that there are millions much smarter than I am. In my younger years I was blessed with being physically stronger than the average person, yet I know that are millions of people physically stronger than me I have been told by many than I am attractive, yet I know that beauty is in the eye of the beholder. So, despite my positive qualities, I know that I am mediocre. So, why would I love only myself? Why would I be selfish enough to consider only my own welfare? And what happens when the good looks fade, the strength dwindles, and the mind slows down? Would I one day lie on my death bed, and realize that all is lost and I am a loser?
No. I’ve lived long enough and learned enough to know that the love and concern that I show another will live on in that person long after I’m gone. I know that the love and concern that I share with another person, will be shared by that person to others, and that love and concern will go on from person to person making the world a better place for everyone.
This has been God’s plan from the beginning – to love us, so that we could love one another. Jesus said, “This new commandment I give you, that you should love one another even as I have loved you.“ Love one another, even as I have loved you.
What a God. What a plan.

Blessings, Andy
Book: amazon.com/God,Reward,andPunishment Are they real? book and e-book

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

