Postpone Health, Wealth, Success and Eternal Life?

There are too many people who believe that developing a relationship with God is only for eternal life, and, therefore, can wait. Jesus said, “The enemy comes only to steal, kill and destroy; but I come to bring life, and life more abundantly”, meaning the blessings of a relationship with him begins in this world.
This world is controlled by Satan, and if we conform our actions to the teachings of the world, we are risking “theft (of time, energy, goods, and relationships), death (by the loss of one’s soul), and destruction (of our hopes, dreams, and lives.). The protection against these things is in our relationship to God.
The Bible teaches us to avoid the pitfalls of the world through its teachings (mutual consent is of no consequence). And it teaches us the path to take that will lead us to success, fulfillment and completion in every aspect of our lives.
During most of my life I was simply religious – self-righteous, judgmental, and even condemning of others that I thought did not live up to my Christian beliefs. It wasn’t until I wrote, “God, Reward And Punishment: Are they real?”, that I learned of the true nature of God and developed a loving relationship with Him. I now know that God loves me, and He, also, loves each and everyone of His creations. And He wants a personal relationship with each of us, in order to give us the good life that He has planned for us, and to give us everlasting life with Him.
I now know that life without God is like an unsharpened pencil. It is useless. But the sharpened pencil is very useful, and it is connected to the eraser (Jesus) who erases our mistakes as we go along.
My only regret is that I wish that I had not been simply religious, but had developed a loving, personal relationship with my creator much sooner in my life. I hope you won’t wait and waste days or years of your life. God knows, you deserve the best.

Blessings, Andy
New Book: God, Reward and Punishment: Are they real? amazon.com book and ebook

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

