Justice and salvation

There is so much pain and suffering in the world and in each of us. It’s easy for us to blame someone or something for our suffering. And sometimes we ask, “if God is a loving God, why does he allow it?” It took me a long time to understand it, but I now know that when we condemn others for our pain, we are condemning God, because, YES, He does allow it. He could step in and stop the punishment for our actions. We could use, abuse, and destroy others without God punishing us for our actions. But, what about the victims? Where is the justice for them? Should they suffer at the hands of monsters without ever receiving justice?
I, too, have suffered. My son committed suicide after a long period of physical pain, illness, legal problems, bills he could not possibly pay, and losing everything he had worked for. He arranged it so that I would find him, knowing that no one else could have withstood the shock and horror at what had happened. Fourteen months later our daughter died of complications after a heart attack, open-heart surgery and 67 days in the ICU. Both times God made sure I knew (supernaturally) that they had gone to Him to live eternally, which softened the pain and eased my mind. Yet, losing two children will make a person feel that they have been torn apart, and left to rot.
I was raised on a farm during a time when life was not easy. I would chop cotton until my bones ached from the physical strain. But, I learned to accept the pain and go on. When my children died, I knew that I had to be strong for my wife’s sake, who naturally was taking it badly. I simply did what I had learned: I hunkered down and did my best not to think of the pain. Yet, when I was alone, I prayed to God, crying and asking “why” and “what have I done to deserve this?” And the next morning, I would carry on, not thinking of the pain, but only in getting on with life for my wife’s sake.
Since then, I have learned much about pain and suffering. I have learned about “reward and punishment”. I know that God loves each and every person, but He cannot lift His punishment for wrong without denying justice to those who suffer. And the world suffers because of our sins against one another.
He will not deny justice to those who suffer at the hands of sinners. But, at the same time, He will not deny salvation to the sinner. Through His laws of “reward and punishment” He provides justice for the downtrodden; yet through the life and death of His own Son, he provides forgiveness and salvation to the sinner. God is a loving God. He is a just God. He cannot be a just God if He will not bring justice to those who suffer. And He cannot be a loving God, if he will not provide forgiveness and salvation to those of us who sin. The world lives under the law of “reward and punishment.” But in God’s heart there is love, justice and salvation for all of mankind. We simply need to accept His Son as our Messiah, and God as our Father.

Jesus said, “Love your enemies. Bless those who curse you. And pray for those who will do you harm”.

Do not condemn those who harm you, nor condemn God’s justice or His plan for our salvation. God has it all worked out, and He’s on our side. God loves each and every one of us. He only asks us to love Him and each other in return. It’s that simple.
Blessings, Andy
Read: amazon.com/God,reward,andpunishment Are they real?

This entry was posted in Democracy, God is Real, The Trinity, The sacrifice, The resurrection, Jesus is the son of God, Jesus Christ, physical, soul, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

