READ THE BIBLE AND GO TO CHRIST

Today I was feeling empty and powerless. I even prayed that I would be filled with the Holy Spirit. A few hours later as I continued to think about it, I heard the words, “Anything you ask for in my name, I will give to you.” I recognized that as a verse from the Bible, but I asked in my mind, “Is that you, Jesus?’ He answered, “Yes, it is I.” I said in my mind, “You know I love you. You are my hero. You are the Son of God. But I can’t seem to come closer to you.” He answered, “I want you to come to me, but you walk away from me.” “How can I come to you and not away“, I asked.
He answered, “Read the Bible, and come to me.“

I realized that, with all the religious material that I read, see or hear, I had not been going to the source and reading the Bible as I should have. I felt, tonight, that if I allowed the Bible to open itself, without turning the pages myself, perhaps I would get a message concerning my desire to be filled with the power of God that Jesus promised. I allowed the Bible to open up and read this passage written by the Apostle Paul who was in prison:

Ephesians 3:8-21 “8 Although I am less than the least of all the Lord’s people, this grace was given me: to preach to the Gentiles the boundless riches of Christ, 9 and to make plain to everyone the administration of this mystery, which for ages past was kept hidden in God, who created all things. 10 His intent was that now, through the church, the manifold wisdom of God should be made known to the rulers and authorities in the heavenly realms, 11 according to his eternal purpose that he accomplished in Christ Jesus our Lord. 12 In him and through faith in him we may approach God with freedom and confidence. 13 I ask you, therefore, not to be discouraged because of my sufferings for you, which are your glory.
14 For this reason I kneel before the Father, 15 from whom every family[a] in heaven and on earth derives its name. 16 I pray that out of his glorious riches he may strengthen you with power through his Spirit in your inner being, 17 so that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith. And I pray that you, being rooted and established in love, 18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge—that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.
20 Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, 21 to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.”

Regardless of how involved we are in religious activities, we must make time to read the Bible every day. We don’t always hear His voice, but we can read His message to us. It’s in the Bible.

book:  Supernatural Power Through One law     Amazon.com  book or e-book

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

